Pastor Bob joined the Antioch staff in June of 1979 as Music and College/Career Director, after graduating in 1979 from Baptist Bible College in Springfield, Missouri. In 1982, he became the Associate Pastor and Lead Pastor in April of 1992 following the retirement of the founding Pastor, “Bro. Joe” Kreeger. Bob was born in Fort Lauderdale, Florida and later lived in Oregon, Washington and Idaho, where his father pastored several churches. On Sunday, August 27, 1972, Bob invited Jesus Christ to save him and in the summer of 1974 surrendered to serve God in whatever capacity he would lead. Bob met his wife, Judy, in Jerome, Idaho where they attended High school and church together. After graduation from high school in 1975, they both attended Baptist Bible College where Bob graduated with a B.A. in Music and Judy received a B.S. in Elementary Education. They were married on June 25, 1976. Bob and Judy have four children: Nathan (spouse: Cassie), Janae’ (spouse: Craig), Nikki (spouse: Ryan), and Robby. They have seven grandchildren: Chloe, Malakai, Kenadee, Cruz, Keaton, Shay and Lennox. Bob and Judy enjoy spending time with family, hanging out at home, watching Andy Griffith, taking walks and cheering for KU Jayhawks basketball. Serving God by serving Antioch is a tremendous privilege. Only God!

email: bobbaier@abbc.org 

 

Steve Doss is a follower of Jesus Christ, Husband to a wonderful wife, Dad of four great kids. 

email: stevedoss@abbc.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Todd and Lori became part of the Antioch family in 1991. At that time, Todd was working in the business world but through serving a that the church, studying God's Word and the encouragement from Pastor Bob, he was convinced that God wanted him in full time ministry. In January 1999, Todd joined the Antioch Team as Outreach Pastor and now serves as Family Pastor. Todd received his undergraduate degree at Northwest Missouri State and then his Masters from Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. 

Todd's primary passion in life is spending time with his family. He and his wife Lori have been married since 1987 and have three daughters, all of whom are married. They also celebrate the gift of five grandchildren. Todd and Lori love to travel when possible . His other passions include following his favorite sports teams, which include NWMSU Bearcats, Mizzou Tigers, KC Royals, and KC Chiefs. 

email: toddslagle@abbc.org

 

Brett grew up in the small town of Madison Heights, VA. He attended Baptist Bible College in Springfield, MO & graduated in 2012 with a BA in Church Music. He met his wife, Carol Ann, while at BBC & they got married on June 9, 2012 after graduating together. He served as the Worship Pastor at Harmony Baptist Church in Arlington, TX. God then called him & his wife to move to Kansas City to continue ministry at Antioch as Worship Pastor. Brett & Carol Ann have two children, Easton Mark and Reese Carolann.

Brett provides leadership for all elements of the music & creative ministries at Antioch. This includes planning weekly services & events throughout the year, overseeing the weekly & annual music ministries, Audio-Visual Teams, Post Production Team, Creative Team, as well as mentoring & developing the musical gifts of children, students, and others. Brett enjoys reading, being outdoors, exercise, DIY projects, TV shows/Movies, & spending time w/ his family. 

email: bretthunter@abbc.org

 

 

Marcus joined the Antioch Team in 2012. He graduated with an undergraduate degree in Pastoral Ministry and Bible from Baptist Bible College and a masters degree from Baptist Bible Theological Seminary. He grew up in Abilene, TX, and was called to full time ministry when he was in the 6th grade. Marcus convinced his wife, Kayla, to marry him in the summer of 2011. Marcus and Kayla have two daughters and they are also in the process of of adopting a little boy from Ethiopia. Marcus loves spending time with his family. He is passionate about all things Texas, including, the Dallas Cowboys, Dallas Mavericks, and the Texas Rangers.  

email: marcusmackey@abbc.org

Judy Baier Women’s Ministry Director judybaier@abbc.org

Kym Bennett ABBC Preschool kymbennett@abbc.org 

Sue Blacksher Administrative Assistant sueblacksher@abbc.org

Joseph Brock Facilities josephbrock@abbc.org 

Janice Burns Business Office Manager janiceburns@abbc.org

Debbie Craig Accounts Payable debbiecraig@abbc.org

Jonathan Crooks Facilities jonathancrooks@abbc.org

Carolyn Hewitt Assistant to Senior Pastor carolynhewitt@abbc.org

Mark Hewitt Facilities markhewitt@abbc.org

Cori Hockman Assistant to Business Office Manager corihockman@abbc.org

Jennifer Hudson Early Education Director jenniferhudson@abbc.org

Debbie MacVarish Administrative Assistant debbiemacvarish@abbc.org

Dennis Miller Facilities Manager dennismiller@abbc.org

Cindy Powell ABBC Preschool cindypowell@abbc.org

Clint Stevens Intern clintstevens@abbc.org

Bridgett Thomas Facilities bridgettthomas@abbc.org

Angie Trigg Assistant to Student Ministry/Worship & Arts/Communication angietrigg@abbc.org

Faye Wisdom Assistant to Family Pastor fayewisdom@abbc.org